Board      Staff      History      Programs      Forms      Awareness      Events      Sponsors      Resources
 
 
 
BOARD OF DIRECTORS
 
Board Pic
Front Row (left to right):  Karen Porter, Anita L. Archie, Nancy Sewell, Margaret Mitchell Brown and Maranda Brown
Back Row:  Myron C. Gargis, Jamey Durham, Mary Ashcraft, Beth Chapman, James Slaughter and Clinton L. Johnson
     
     
     
 

Seat

Board Member Name

Term Expires

District 1 Representative

Rev. Clinton L. Johnson
Mobile, AL

revclint1947@gmail.com

 

12/31/2016

District 2 Representative

Ms. Anita L. Archie, Board Chair
Montgomery, AL

aarchie@montgomeryal.gov

12/31/2014

District 3 Representative

Dr. Margaret M. Brown
Auburn, AL

brown11@auburn.edu

12/31/2014

District 4 Representative

Mr. Myron Gargis
Guntersville, AL

mgargis@mlbhc.com

12/31/2016

District 5 Representative

The Honorable Arthur Orr
Decatur, AL

arthur@arthurorr.com

12/31/2015

District 6 Representative

Ms. Beth Chapman
Birmingham, AL

beth@bethchapman.com

12/31/2014

District 7 Representative

Ms. Nancy Sewell
Selma, AL

nancygsewell@yahoo.com

12/31/2016

At-Large Member

Ms. Margaret Whatley
Montgomery, AL

margaret.whatley@gmail.com

12/31/2016

At Large Member

Ms. Mary Ashcraft
Sylacauga, AL

mary.ashcraft@dhr.alabama.gov

12/31/2015

Superintendent, Department of Education

Dr. Tommy Bice

tbice@alsde.edu

Ex-Officio Member

Commissioner, Department of Human Resources

Commissioner Nancy T. Buckner

nancy.buckner@dhr.alabama.gov

Ex-Officio Member

Commissioner, Department of Mental Health

Commissioner Jim Reddoch, JD

james.reddoch@mh.alabama.gov

Ex-Officio Member

State Health Officer, Department of Public Health

Dr. Don Williamson

don.williamson@adph.state.al.us

Ex-Officio Member

Director, Department of Public Safety

Col. John E. Richardson

john.richardson@dps.alabama.gov

Ex-Officio Member

 
   
 
 

 

Home         Contact         Prevent Child Abuse America