About Us      Programs      Events          Resources
 
 
2014 BOARD OF DIRECTORS
 
Board Pic
Front Row (left to right):  Karen Porter, Anita L. Archie, Nancy Sewell, Mitchell Brown and Maranda Brown
Back Row:  Myron C. Gargis, Jamey Durham, Mary Ashcraft, Beth Chapman, James Slaughter and Clinton L. Johnson
     
     
     
  BOARD OF DIRECTORS  
     
 

Seat

Board Member Name

Term Expires

District 1 Representative

Rev. Clinton L. Johnson
Mobile, AL

revclint1947@gmail.com

 

12/31/2016

District 2 Representative

Ms. Anita L. Archie, Board Chair
Montgomery, AL

aarchie@montgomeryal.gov

 

12/31/2017

District 3 Representative

Dr. Mitchell Brown
Auburn, AL

brown11@auburn.edu

 

12/31/2017

District 4 Representative

Mr. Myron Gargis
Guntersville, AL

mgargis@mlbhc.com

 

12/31/2016

District 5 Representative

The Honorable Terri Collins
Decatur, AL

terri@terricollins.org

 

12/31/2018

District 6 Representative

The Honorable Cam Ward
Alabaster, AL

camjulward@aol.com

 

12/31/2017

District 7 Representative

Ms. Nancy Sewell
Selma, AL

nancygsewell@yahoo.com

 

12/31/2016

At-Large Member

Ms. Margaret Whatley
Montgomery, AL

margaret.whatley@gmail.com

 

12/31/2016

At Large Member

Ms. Beth Chapman
Birmingham, AL

beth@bethchapman.com

 

12/31/2018

Superintendent, Department of Education

Dr. Phil Cleveland (Interim)
pcleveland@alsde.edu

Department Representative

Ms. Karen Porter
kporter@alsde.edu

 

Ex-Officio Member

Commissioner, Department of Human Resources

Commissioner Nancy T. Buckner
nancy.buckner@dhr.alabama.gov

Department Representative

Mr. Paul Butler
paul.butler@dhr.alabama.gov

 

Ex-Officio Member

Commissioner, Department of Mental Health

Commissioner Jim Perdue
james.perdue@mh.alabama.gov

Department Representative

Ms. Beverly Johnson (Acting)
beverly.johnson@mh.alabama.gov

 

Ex-Officio Member

State Health Officer, Department of Public Health

Dr. Thomas M. Miller (Acting)
tom.miller@adph.state.al.us

Department Representative

Mr. Jamey Durham
jamey.durham@adph.state.al.us

 

Ex-Officio Member

Director, Department of Public Safety

Col. John E. Richardson
john.richardson@dps.alabama.gov

Department Representative

Lt. Will Wright
will.wright@dps.alabama.gov

 

Ex-Officio Member